JSTOR eBooks @ Fuller Library

JSTOReBooks

Fuller Library is pleased to announce the addition of over 9,500 eBooks to our JSTOR collections. The new interdisciplinary collection includes books published in the fields of religion, psychology, philosophy, sociology, history,  anthropology, and archaeology.

JSTOR eBooks can be accessed via JSTOR’s one search integrated plaform, along with the JSTOR subscription journals.

Just a reminder that you will need to login to JSTOR using the Institution Login option.  For login help, please visit our FAQ pages.

The DAH Library Proudly Offers JSTOR to its Users!

ImageThe David Allan Hubbard Library is pleased to announce it has purchased JSTOR archival collections for its users! JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content including more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The entire back runs of journals are always included, and select collections include valuable primary source content.

The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references. The content is expanded continuously with an emphasis on international publications as well as pamphlets, images, and manuscripts from libraries, societies, and museums.

Links to JSTOR are conveniently located on our databases page.  JSTOR content is also indexed and searchable in our library online catalog as well as in the Periodical Titles List interface.

If you need any help accessing these materials, feel free to ask a librarian.

Open access to The Chinese Academy of Social Sciences database

The Chinese National Social Sciences provides free open access to its content. The National Social Sciences Database contains full text articles from 842 journals. It covers Marxism, economics, international issues, social sciences, law, literature, philosophy and history.

国家哲学社会科学学术期刊数据库提供842 种期刊全文, 是在中共中央宣传部、中国社会科学院、全国哲学社会科学规划办公室领导下,承建的公益性期刊数据平台. 它覆盖了马克思主义、经济、国际、社会政法、文哲、史学等哲学社会科学主要研究领域。

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection

sampleAAS_GeorgeWashington_1024The Library invites Fuller community to explore the five series of American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection. Developed by EBSCO in  with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the historical series provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American Periodicals published between 1691 and 1877.  Over seven million pages from more than 7,600 periodicals are available full text.

To explore the collection, please visit our  Library’s Trial Databases pages at: https://library.fuller.edu/library/trial_databases.asp.

Explore and evaluate the new African American Historical Serials Collection!

sample2_ATLASerialsFuller community is invited to explore and evaluate the new African American Historical Serials Collection a unique digital collection documenting the cultural and religious life of African Americans in the 19th and early 20th centuries.

The collection, featuring more than 60,000 pages of primary source content is preserved and curated by American Theological Association (ATLA) and provided by EBSCO’s Historical Digital Archives.

To explore the collection, please visit our  Library’s Trial Databases pages at: https://library.fuller.edu/library/trial_databases.asp.

From The Jonathan Edwards Center

The Jonathan Edwards Center at Yale University just announced that, in partnership with William Eerdmans Publishing Company, it will be producing A Jonathan Edwards Encyclopedia. The volume, to be published in print and online, will consist of some 450 entries, ranging in length, according to the following categories:Long: up to 2,000 words; Medium: up to 1,000 words; Short: up to 500 words; Bio: up to 250 words.

They are invited registered users of the Edwards Center’s website, subscribers to our online journal, Jonathan Edwards Studies, and other interested and qualified members of the reading public to participate in this community non-profit project.

For more information, please visit the Encyclopedia website at: http://edwards.yale.edu/education/encyclopedia/

Help us evaluate Oxford’s Social Explorer!

ImageSocial Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to historical census data and demographic information.  The site currently includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2000, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2000. The library is currently considering the possibility of replacing its current Global Warrior subscription with Social Explorer.  Please send your comments and suggestions to: [email protected]

Counseling and Therapy in Video: new trial database

Counseling and Therapy in Video database is available on trial basis until December 17, 2010. The database provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection’s wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible. This current release includes 331 videos totaling roughly 371 hours. Please take some time to explore and give us your feedback here or email us at: [email protected].

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works: new trial database

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is also available on trial basis until December 17, 2010. The database is a searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. New material is added on a regular basis and, when complete, the database will contain more than 2,000 session transcripts, 40,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material. The database currently includes approximately 78,200 pages of material, including more than 20,000 pages of session transcripts, more than 32,000 pages of client narratives, and more than 25,000 pages of secondary reference material. Please give us your feedback on this blog or via email to: [email protected]