Explore and evaluate Mango Languages

The Fuller community is invited to explore and evaluate Mango Languages to experience learning a foreign language during our month-long trial.
Mango Languages is a web-based program that teaches conversational skills, grammar, and vocabulary in more than 50 languages.  Languages taught include Ancient Greek, Arabic, Hebrew, Korean, Spanish, and more. There are also English courses for non-English speakers.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yCqy8lwYgMY

Mango is interactive, includes memory-building and critical thinking exercises, and is self-paced. Upon completion of a course, users will be able to make small talk with strangers, ask for directions, negotiate transactions in stores, and count up to 99, for example.  Users also learn about other cultures including their communication styles, food, and other customs.

To use Mango Languages, users must have an Internet connection and a modern browser with Adobe Flash installed (Adobe 10.3 or higher). Visit Adobe’s website for a free Flash Player upgrade.

Your feedback is valuable to us! Please visit the trial databases page for more information and to share your comments: http://infoguides.fuller.edu/mango

Explore and evaluate The Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke

Luther's_WerkeThe Fuller community is invited to explore and evaluate The Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke published in electronic format by ProQuest with the cooperation and support of the publishers Hermann Böhlaus Nachfolger Weimar GmbH & Co.

Luthers Werke, the complete collection of Luther’s writings, is one of the largest editions of any individual author ever created. This monumental work, of which the first volume was published in 1883, consists of over 117 quarto volumes and is now published in full. The database provides an indispensable historical-critical material for theologians, historians, linguists and literary critics researching  Luther’s life and work. (Chadwyck.com)

Your feedback is valuable to us! Please visit the trial databases page for more information and to share your comments:  http://infoguides.fuller.edu/lutherswerke

Psychotherapy.net @ Fuller Libraries

Psychotherapy.netFuller Libraries are pleased to announce a new subscription to Psychotherapy.net,  a database of streaming videos covering the fundamentals of psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment. We are grateful for the amount of feedback we received during the trial period of the subscription, all of which was positive and enthusiastic.

This is a yearly subscription, subject to renewal every year.

You can search and explore the videos by approach, issues, population, and experts. For questions, comments, and suggestions please email us at: [email protected]

Explore and evaluate APA Handbooks Online!

APAThe Fuller community is invited to explore and evaluate APA Handbooks Online and other E-Collections published by American Psychological Association (APA).

This generous trial offers access to full text reference books providing overviews and  in-depth analyses of a variety of subfields within psychology.

Your feedback is valuable to us! Please visit the trial databases page for more information: http://infoguides.fuller.edu/trials/APA

Explore and evaluate Psychotherapy.net!

IdhearlaughterThe Fuller community is invited to explore and evaluate Psychotherapy.net, a database of streaming videos covering the fundamentals of psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment.

You can search and explore the videos by approach, issues, population, and experts.

Your feedback is valuable to us!

Please visit the trial databases page for more information: http://infoguides.fuller.edu/trials/Psychotherapy

Digitalia Hispanica @ Fuller Library

laptopbook (1)Fuller Library is pleased to announce its new subscription to Digitalia Hispanica, a database of  e-books and e-journals in Spanish with access to some of the most renowned publishers in Spain and Latin America.

The database holds thousands of e-books and e-journals, including new and backlist titles in a wide range of subjects within the Humanities and the Social Sciences. While the database is multidisciplinary, you will find scholarly resources in Religion, Philosophy, Psychology, History, Anthropology, and more.

For questions, comments, and suggestions please email us at: [email protected]

Explore and evaluate Digitalia Hispanica!

laptopbook (1)Fuller community is invited to explore and evaluate Digital Hispanica, a database of  e-books and e-journals in Spanish with access to some of the most renowned publishers in Spain and Latin America. The database holds thousands of e-books and e-journals, including new and backlist titles in a wide range of subjects within the Humanities and the Social Sciences. While the database is multidisciplinary, you will find scholarly resources in Religion, Philosophy, Psychology, History, Anthropology, and more.

Your feedback is valuable to us! Please visit the trial databases page for more information: http://infoguides.fuller.edu/digitaliahispanica

The Chronicle of Higher Education: new library subscription!

Fuller Library is pleased to announce its new online subscription to The Chronicle of Higher Education, a top destination for news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

The institution-level subscription allows for unlimited simultaneous users and provides access to current and archival content beginning with 1989.
Visit The Chronicle’s Newsletter (Web Page) to sign up for Academe Today, Weekly Briefing, Jobs, and other area of interest.

Also, our mobile users can set up a domain access to access The Chronicle of Higher education on IPAD, tablet, or smartphone by following the vendor’s mobile instructions (PDF).